Hump Day

May 14, 2008 at 11:46 am (apartment, clutter, finance, freedom, Life, Organizing) (, , , , , , )

Wednesday is known as the “hump” day because you are halfway through your work week.  You can follow this link for more about Wednesday: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hump_day .  When I was a kid I thought it had something to do with camels, ah to be that carefree again!  As an adult Wednesday means more traffic (why?), and a rush to complete my projects at work before the end of the week.

 

In order to keep myself on task I like to make a list of everything that needs to be done before Friday.  I try to prioritize the list but realize I have to be flexible if something on the list does not go as planned.

 

How does your “hump” day look?

 

 

“Nightmare Update”

 

Monday I reported that my apartment manager would be entering my apartment for some maintenance reasons.  I am happy to report I was able to clean up and everything went better than expected.  Of course I still have a ton more organizing to do but I feel better knowing that the first room people see is in order.

 

 

Interesting Links:

 

This link got me thinking about where I would want my kids to live with once I passed on and how I want to leave them financially.  Big surprise!  You have to be organized before you die or what you want may not be what will happen, duh!  Anyway, great tips for organizing all those important papers in a filing cabinet.  http://www.thesimpledollar.com/2007/04/15/a-fresh-start-how-to-organize-all-of-your-financial-documents-in-a-filing-cabinet/

 

I like the idea of having an uncluttered garden…   http://unclutterer.com/2008/05/12/plant-low-maintenance-perennials/

 

Happy Wednesday!!!

Leave a Reply

