A Clutterer’s Nightmare

May 13, 2008 at 5:43 am (apartment, clutter, finance, freedom, Life, Organizing) (, , )

I came home on Friday to see a note taped to my apartment door.  It was a note from the apartment management informing me that they would be checking smoke alarms and doing a visual inspection of each apartment beginning today (Monday).  Yikes!  For starters I thought I was supposed to get a three work day notice.  The thought of a stranger entering my sacred domain of magazines, papers, laundry and the like is enough to make me hyperventilate!  There is no way I can get everything under control in time!  The worst part is that they say they will enter sometime Monday, May 12, 2008 through Friday, May 16, 2008 between the hours of 9am and 4pm.   

The smoke alarm event serves as yet another reminder of why I need to get organized and stay organized. 

The number one reason to remain organized is to achieve a sense of peace in my life and not worry so much about my mess. 

Second, being organized allows me more free time to pursuit other interests I have, such as spending more time with my family.  (Guess what I was doing on Mother’s Day). 

Third, becoming organized WILL touch every aspect of my life including my finances, which are often in disarray. 

Fourth, becoming organized with my life, finances etc. will lead us to being more stable mentally and financially leading to our big goal.  The big goal right now is to purchase a home. 

There are many more reasons I have for becoming organized but I will stick to these as they are my primary reasons.  Time to buckle down one room at a time!
 

Leave a Reply

